Posts tagged as


Resident Spotlight: Lauren Smajdor, MD

Lauren Smajdor, MD, earned her undergraduate degree at the University of Florida before attending UF’s College of Medicine. Now a fourth-year resident, Dr. Smajdor received the CA2 Division of Acute Pain Award at our 2020 graduation ceremony. She also…

First-Year Anesthesiology Resident Elected to Housestaff Committee

Congratulations to Alicia McLeod, MD, for being elected to the University of Florida College of Medicine Housestaff Council Executive Committee! The Housestaff Council provides input to the Graduate Medical Education office on many issues and the Executive Committee guides some of the financial decisions for money used for housestaff. Dr.

UF Residents Take Home Top Honors at GAARRC

The Department of Anesthesiology had a dominant showing at the 45th annual Gulf Atlantic Anesthesia Residents’ Research Conference (GAARRC) hosted by UF in early May, taking home first and second place overall as well as winning top honors in all research categories. Fourth-year resident Dalya Elhady, MD, won first place…