UF Health Pain Medicine

Springhill Medical Facility

Our Mission

Our mission is to deliver the highest quality of clinical care to our patients, to guide the future development of our discipline, to train the next generation of leaders in pain medicine, and to facilitate ground-breaking discoveries in clinical, translational, and basic research.

Our Goals

Our overarching goal is to develop and implement a safe and effective treatment plan for each patient that will ultimately lead to an improved quality of life.

We strive to focus on each patient’s unique pain needs. Our collaborative approach involves our patients, their primary providers, and other specialists in arriving at the best treatment strategies for their pain.

Finding the best treatments for your pain often involves specialists such as:

  • occupational therapists
  • mental health providers
  • neurosurgeons
  • general surgeons
  • interventional options
  • multimodal therapy


Rene Przkora

Rene Przkora MD, PhD

Professor Of Anesthesiology; Chief, Pain Medicine Division; Director, Multidisciplinary Pain Medicine Fellowship
Sanjeev Kumar

Sanjeev Kumar MD

Assistant Professor Of Anesthesiology; Medical Director, Springhill Pain Clinic
Juan C Mora Herrera

Juan C Mora Herrera MD

Assistant Professor Of Anesthesiology; Medical Director, Pain Medicine Surgical Center


To schedule an appointment with UF Health Pain Medicine, please call 352-265-7777.