Abstract by Pain Medicine Team Chosen as ASRA President’s Choice

Congratulations to Rene Przkora, M.D., professor of anesthesiology and chief of our Pain Medicine Division, and his co-authors for their abstract being selected as a highlighted President’s Choice abstract for the American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ASRA) Annual Meeting!

The abstract titled “Longitudinal Outcomes of Repeated Lumbar Radiofrequency Ablations” was authored by Przkora as well as faculty members Juan Mora, M.D., Matthew Meroney, M.D., Amir Jafari, D.O., and Terrie Vasilopoulos, Ph.D. Pain medicine fellow Sam Searcy, M.D., and residents Christopher Henson, M.D., and Blessing Ogbemudia, M.D., were also co-authors along with resident graduate Keith Jenkins, M.D.

The ASRA has chosen to recognize their excellent work by showcasing the abstract on the ASRA Pain Medicine and ePostersLive website as well as in an upcoming article of ASRA Pain Medicine News. This year’s 21st Annual Pain Medicine Meeting will be held Nov. 17-19 in Orlando, FL.

Congratulations to all!

Learn more about our pain medicine division.

Faculty and student co-authors