Multispeciality Anesthesiology

The division of Multispecialty Anesthesiology represents the largest group of anesthesia providers in the department, many of whom hold advanced subspecialty training in anesthesia.

Members of this division provide complete perioperative care for patients undergoing a wide variety of surgery including general surgery, orthopedics, ophthalmology, plastic surgery, urology, otolaryngology, minimally invasive surgery, bariatric surgery, oral/maxillofacial surgery and oncologic surgery.

In addition, members of the division provide full-time anesthesia coverage for the UF Health Level 1 Trauma Center which provides acute trauma services to residents of north central Florida.

The Division of Multispecialty Anesthesia serves as foundation for clinical experiences for both introductory and advanced anesthesia residents. We provide care for patients with the highest levels of acuity affording an excellent educational opportunity for our outstanding residents.


David M Corda

David M Corda, MD

Division Chief, Multispecialty Anesthesiology; Director, Transition to Practice; Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Matthew M Andoniadis

Matthew M Andoniadis, MD

Assistant Professor Of Anesthesiology
Jerry J Berger

Jerry J Berger, MD

Associate Professor Of Anesthesiology
Lawrence J Caruso

Lawrence J Caruso, MD

Physician Director of Quality; Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Surgery
Michael (Tony) Cometa

Michael (Tony) Cometa, MD

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Derek B Covington

Derek B Covington, MD

Director, Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine Clinic; Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Mark S Edmiston

Mark S Edmiston, MD

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Jozsef J Endredi

Jozsef J Endredi, MD

VA Director, Regional Anesthesia Division; Courtesy Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Francesca K Enneking

Francesca K Enneking, MD

Professor of Anesthesiology and Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
Gordon Gibby

Gordon Gibby, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology; Affiliate Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Nikolaus Gravenstein

Nikolaus Gravenstein, MD

Professor of Anesthesiology, Neurosurgery, and Periodontology
Jack D Hagan

Jack D Hagan, MD

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Keith A Howell

Keith A Howell, MD

Associate Professor Of Anesthesiology
Ilan Keidan

Ilan Keidan, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Sean P Kiley

Sean P Kiley, MD

Division Chief, Critical Care Medicine; Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Sanjeev Kumar

Sanjeev Kumar, MD

Assistant Professor Of Anesthesiology
Robert Loeb

Robert Loeb, MD

Professor of Anesthesiology
Timothy E Morey

Timothy E Morey, MD

Professor & Chair
Alex Multak

Alex Multak, MD

Assistant Professor Of Anesthesiology
Josh W Sappenfield

Josh W Sappenfield, MD

Division Chief, Perioperative Medicine; Medical Director, Preoperative Clinic; Associate Professor Of Anesthesiology
David Shapiro

David Shapiro, MD

Assistant Professor Of Anesthesiology
Avner Sidi

Avner Sidi, MD

Professor Of Anesthesiology
Adam L Wendling

Adam L Wendling, MD

Associate Professor
Jeffrey D White

Jeffrey D White, MD

Associate Professor Of Anesthesiology
Rensheng (Victor) Zhang

Rensheng (Victor) Zhang, MD, PhD

Associate Professor Of Anesthesiology