Dr. Doré named president-elect of UF College of Medicine Faculty Council

Sylvain Dore, PhD

Congratulations to Sylvain Doré, Ph.D., FAHA, professor of anesthesiology, neurology, psychiatry, pharmaceutics, and neuroscience, who has been elected president-elect of the UF College of Medicine Faculty Council.

Doré started his term as president-elect on June 7 and will assume his term as president in the 2023-24 academic year, followed by his term as past president in the 2024-25 academic year. Erica Dale, Ph.D., assistant professor in the Department of Physiology & Functional Genomics, will serve a three-year term as vice president from June 2022 to June 2025.

Arvin Trippensee, DO

Arvin Trippensee, D.O., assistant professor of anesthesiology, was elected to be the next Department of Anesthesiology representative on the council, which is a three-year term. Special thanks to Matthew Andoniadis, M.D., assistant professor of anesthesiology, for completing his service in this role.

Albert R. Robinson III, M.D., associate professor of anesthesiology, served as the 2020-21 president of the council and completed his term as past president this year.

Doré also served the university as the 2020-21 UF Faculty Senate Chair.

View opportunities to join our amazing faculty