Posts tagged as


Dr. Zhu awarded grant for traumatic brain injury research

Congratulations to Jiepei Zhu, MD, PhD, who has been awarded an Intergovernmental Personnel Act (IPA) grant to go on a yearlong assignment assisting with traumatic brain injury (TBI) research at the Malcom Randall VA Medical Center. Dr. Zhu will serve…

Researchers awarded Department of Anesthesiology Research Opportunity Funds

The Department of Anesthesiology awarded four research grants to support anesthesiology faculty research. Fifteen applications were submitted and four proposals were selected and approved by leadership. The winners are Prodip Bose, PhD, Penny Reynolds, PhD, Richa Wardhan, MD, Anthony Cometa, MD, Brandon Lopez, MD, and Adam Wendling, MD.

Dr. Frantz awarded IHAF grant for research on total knee replacement surgery outcomes

Congratulations to Amanda Frantz, MD, Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, who has been awarded a $42,110 grant from the I. Heermann Anesthesia Foundation, or IHAF. The yearlong grant titled “Exploration of Biomarkers and Clinical Assessment of Patients Undergoing Total Knee Replacement Surgery and Their Perioperative Outcomes” will begin Sept. 20.