Pain Medicine Fellowship Awarded Three Grants

Our Pain Medicine Fellowship has been awarded three Clinical Fellowship Grants to help support the efforts of our education in pain medicine for the 2019-2020 academic year.

The awards are the Boston Scientific Fellowship Grant for $25,000, the Medtronic Fellowship Grant for $15,000, and the Abbott/St. Jude Fellowship Grant for $10,000.

Led by Rene Przkora, MD, PhD, the Department of Anesthesiology’s division of Pain Medicine strives to deliver the highest quality of clinical care to our patients, to guide the future development of the discipline, to train the next generation of leaders in pain medicine, and to facilitate ground-breaking discoveries in clinical, translational, and basic research.

Congratulations to Dr. Przkora and our Pain Medicine Fellows! Learn more about our Pain Medicine Fellowship.