# UF DEPARTMENT OF ANESTHESIOLOGY Rebecca Lovely Outstanding Service Award

**Purpose:** The Rebecca Lovely Outstanding Service Award recognizes exemplary performance of administrative staff identified by their faculty and peers as having consistently excelled in their position and demonstrated integrity and a strong commitment to the mission and values of the Department of Anesthesiology and the University of Florida.

**Eligibility:** Any Department of Anesthesiology administrative staff member in a TEAMS position who is past their probationary period is eligible for nomination (see attached list).

### **Nominations:**

- Nominations should be based on contributions from April 01, 2023, through March 31, 2024.
- Nominations should be submitted using the form posted on our website
  - anest.ufl.edu/rebecca-lovely-outstanding-service-award
- Nominations must be submitted prior to deadline.

## Nominations must include the following information:

- Statement describing the nominees' exceptional contribution to the department.
- Detailed and specific description of what makes the nominee outstanding. Explain how nominee meets or
  exceeds the ideals identified in the selection criteria below.
- Contact information for the nominator and the nominee.

**Selection Criteria:** Award nominees will have made a significant impact in the department through outstanding teamwork, integrity, accountability, effective communication, and innovation by one or more of the categories listed below:

- Consistently and substantially exceeds the expectations of the position, performing at a level above and beyond
  normal job requirements and expectations; has made important and significant contributions to their area;
  contributes and demonstrates commitment to the mission and core values of the department and university.
- Consistently and substantially demonstrates an ability and willingness to work positively, respectfully, and
  effectively with others; demonstrates ability to foster collaboration, communication and cooperation among
  colleagues and members of the campus community.
- Significantly improved a work process or system, or has significantly increased the efficiency of an operation in the department; seeks to improve the quality of work assigned; demonstrates effort to expand work responsibilities.

**Selection Committee:** All nominations will be presented to the Leadership Team who will serve as the Selection Committee. The Selection Committee will review nominations and select a winner.

Nomination Deadline: All nominations must be submitted no later than Friday, April 05, 2024, at 3 p.m.

### **Description of Award:**

- One individual will be selected for this award annually.
- Winner will receive a plaque.
- Winner will be announced and presented this award at the Award Ceremony on Wednesday, April 24, 2024.



# **Eligible nominees (in alphabetical order):**

- Katye Avery, Assistant Director, Health Care Administration
- · Alejo Ballester, Engineer I
- Jennifer Barghout, Administrative Specialist II (Faculty Recruitment Coordinator)
- Dartaisha "Tai" Bass, Clinical Research Coordinator II
- Tammy Bleeker, Assistant Director, Education & Training Programs
- Sarah Bloom, Resident/Fellowship Program Coordinator II
- Sarah Box, Administrative Specialist I
- · Sarah Boyd, Financial Analyst I
- Mary Brown, Administrative Assistant II
- Vittoria "Tori" Buono, Administrative Specialist I
- Katherine "Katie" Cairnes, Assistant Director, Health Care Administration
- Imke Casey, Quality Officer (Patient Blood Management)
- Caleb Charles, Biological Scientist I
- Jillna Claus, Manager, Anesthesia Admin Services
- Abbey Doege, Research Administrator I
- Jennifer González-Medina, Resident/Fellowship Program Assistant
- Amy Gunnett, Manager, Clinical Research
- Christina Hendricks, Manager, Administrative Services (Communications & Publishing)
- Nicholas Hosford, Practice Manager (Pain Medicine)
- Mary Ann Hoyt, Human Resources Generalist II
- Scott Hunter, Editorial Assistant
- Gyong Hwang, Biological Scientist II
- Ron Ison, Application Developer Analyst III
- Tyre Johnson, Clinical Research Coordinator I
- Regina Knudsen, Clinical Research Coordinator II
- Brandi Lattinville, Clinical Research Coordinator III.
- Stacey Ledvina, Administrative Specialist II
- Jessica Lee, Fiscal Assistant III
- Dave Lizdas, Engineer III
- Richelle McComas, Administrative Support Assistant III
- Erik Neuman, Administrative Specialist I
- Alan Nguyen, Manager, Health Care Administration
- Antoinette Noel, Administrative Specialist II
- Kathy Parrish, Manager, Administrative Services
- Bryan Penberthy, Editor
- Vera Rehberg, Administrative Specialist II
- Victoria "Vic" Ruff Saliba, Administrative Assistant III
- Stephanny Rugama, Administrative Assistant III
- Aleshia Sirmons, Resident/Fellowship Program Coordinator I
- Amanda Slater, Clinical Research Coordinator III
- Elizabeth "Lisa" Stanley, Administrative Assistant II
- · Kerry Stroh, Administrative Assistant II
- Robin Vaughan, Associate Director, Health Care Administration
- Julie Veal, Manager, Health Care Administration
- Britney Vidal, Assistant Director, Health Care Administration
- Keiana Warren, Resident/Fellowship Program Coordinator I
- Anna Woods, Clinical Research Coordinator III