10 Faculty Honored as 2022 Exemplary Teacher Award Winners

We are pleased to announce that 10 of our faculty received the Exemplary Teacher Award for 2022.

Eligible faculty are nominated from each department and participate in a college-wide competition. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents and fellows, graduate students, and post-docs, as well as mentorship of other faculty.

Congratulations to all and thank you for your excellent commitment to education!

Our 2022 Exemplary Teacher Award Winners

  • Meghan Brennan, M.D.
  • F. Cole Dooley, M.D. (3 years)
  • Michael Franklin, D.O. (3 years)
  • Amanda M. Frantz, M.D. (4 years)
  • T. Everett Jones, M.D. (2 years)
  • Basma Mohamed, MBChB (3 years)
  • Cameron Smith, M.D., Ph.D. (2 years)
  • Terrie Vasilopoulos, Ph.D. (3 years)
  • Jeffrey White, M.D. (2 years)
  • Peggy White, M.D. (4 years)
2-0-2-2 exemplary teachers

View opportunities to join our faculty.