Two faculty earn Fellow of the American Society of Anesthesiologists designation

Rene Przkora, M.D., Ph.D., professor of anesthesiology, and Richa Wardhan, M.D., associate professor of anesthesiology, have earned the prestigious designation of Fellow of the American Society of Anesthesiologists (FASA).

The FASA designation, launched in May 2017, identifies and promotes ASA members who exhibit the highest standards in professionalism/leadership, advocacy for the profession and patient safety, and education. It is ASA’s highest acknowledgment that recognizes years of dedication and commitment to the specialty and patient care.

This designation is a testament to the hard work of these faculty members. Przkora has made many notable achievements in his roles as chief of the Division of Pain Medicine and director of the Multidisciplinary Pain Medicine Fellowship. Wardhan has distinguished herself in the Division of Acute Pain Medicine, hosting national workshops on acute pain medicine and authoring several recent publications.

Congratulations, Drs. Przkora and Wardhan!

Doctors Przkora and Wardhan