Ten faculty awarded Exemplary Teacher Awards for 2021

We are excited to announce that 10 of our faculty have been awarded the Exemplary Teacher Award for 2021!

Eligible faculty are nominated from each department and participate in a college-wide competition. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents and fellows, graduate students, and post-docs, as well as mentorship of other faculty.

A special shoutout goes to Chris Giordano, M.D., who has won this award eight times!

Congratulations to all and thank you for your excellent commitment to education!

Our 2021 Exemplary Teacher Award Winners

Nelson “Nick” Algarra, M.D. (5 years)

Tony Cometa, M.D. (2 years)

Cole Dooley, M.D. (2 years)

Michael Franklin, D.O. (2 years)

Amanda Frantz, M.D. (3 years)

Chris Giordano, M.D. (8 years)

Basma Mohamed, MBChB (2 years)

Olga “Kiki” Nin, M.D. (3 years)

Yong G. Peng, M.D., Ph.D., FASE, FASA (2 years)

Peggy White, M.D. (3 years)

Exemplary teachers 2021