Carley Hume Wins 2021 Rebecca Lovely Outstanding Service Award

Congratulations to Carley Hume, administrative assistant II, for being selected as the winner of the fifth annual Rebecca Y. Lovely Outstanding Service Award!

Carley joined our department in early 2020 and has consistently demonstrated dedication, professionalism, efficiency, and enthusiasm in her role in the Chair’s Office. Nominators noted that Carley is always happy to assist faculty with a wide range of tasks, helping them to stay on top of their busy schedules and tackling every task with positivity.

“She always asks if there is something else she can do to help,” one nominator wrote.

This year, 11 administrative staff members were nominated for the award, which is meant to recognize exemplary performance of administrative staff identified by their faculty and peers. The nominees have consistently excelled in their positions and demonstrated integrity and a strong commitment to the mission and values of the Department of Anesthesiology, the College of Medicine, and UF Health. The award was established when Rebecca Lovely retired in March 2016 after more than 33 years of service to our department. 

Please help us congratulate Carley and all of the nominees!

2021 Nominees:

  • Morgan Anderson
  • Corey Astrom
  • Leah Buletti
  • Amy Gunnett
  • Carley Hume
  • Mary Jane Michael
  • Antoinette Noel
  • Vera Rehberg
  • Nettie Van Wyen
  • Melissa Vendur
  • Britney Vidal