11 Faculty Receive 2020 Exemplary Teacher Awards

Eleven of our faculty have been awarded the Exemplary Teacher Award for 2020!

Eligible faculty are nominated from each department and participate in a college-wide competition. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents and fellows, graduate students, and post-docs, as well as mentorship of other faculty.

Special shout-outs go to Dr. Chris Giordano who has won this award seven times, Dr. Albert Robinson who has won the award three times, and Dr. Sandra Gonzalez who has won twice!

Congratulations to all and thank you for your excellent commitment to education!

Our 2020 Exemplary Teacher Award Winners

  • Chris Edwards, MD
  • Michael Franklin, DO
  • Chris Giordano, MD
  • Sandra Gonzalez, MD
  • Matthew Hernandez, DO
  • Everett Jones, MD
  • Juan Mora, MD
  • Albert Robinson, MD
  • Cameron Smith, MD, PhD
  • Kevin Sullivan, MD
  • Arvin Trippensee, DO
Headshots of all of our 2020 exemplary teachers