Dr. Przkora re-elected as Council Member of SAAAPM

Rene Przkora, MD, PhD

Congratulations to Rene Przkora, MD, PhD, who has been re-elected to serve another 2-year term as Council Member for Pain Medicine of the Association of Anesthesiology Subspecialty Program Directors of the Society of Academic Associations of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine (SAAAPM).

Dr. Przkora was elected to the position by his peer anesthesiology subspecialty program directors.

The council typically meets in person twice a year, at the SAAAPM Annual Meeting and at the Association of University Anesthesiologists Annual Meeting. Teleconference meetings are also scheduled as needed throughout the year, usually monthly.

The council is responsible for planning the programming of the Annual Meeting, and it is also responsible for network formation, collaboration and cohesion among the members comprising that association to facilitate or address teaching and training, policies and practices, and interactions with other organizations or societies in the field of anesthesiology.

SAAAPM is the umbrella organization for four associations: the Association of Academic Anesthesia Chairs; the Association of Anesthesiology Core Program Directors; the Association of Anesthesiology Subspecialty Program Directors; and the Association of Anesthesiology Program Administrators and Educators.

The 2021 SAAAPM Annual Meeting is scheduled for Nov. 5 to 6 in Chicago.

Dr. Przkora is Professor of Anesthesiology, Chief of the Pain Medicine Division, and Director of the Multidisciplinary Pain Medicine Fellowship.