Professors Awarded 2019 Exemplary Teacher Awards

This year ten of our Professors of Anesthesiology have been awarded the Exemplary Teacher Award!

Eligible faculty are nominated from each department and participate in a college-wide competition. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents and fellows, graduate students, post-docs, and mentorship of other faculty. Congratulations and thank you for your excellent commitment to education!

  • Nelson Algarra, MD
  • Tony Cometa, MD
  • David Corda, MD
  • Cole Dooley, MD
  • Amanda Frantz, MD
  • Chris Giordano, MD
  • Edward McGough, MD
  • Basma Mohamed, MBChB
  • Ferenc Rabai, MD
  • Taranjit Sangari, MD

Our 2019 Exemplary Teachers