New Leaders Appointed in Critical Care Medicine

Sean Kiley, MD, has been appointed Chief of the Division of Critical Care Medicine. In his new role, Dr. Kiley will assure that patients receive outstanding care and serve as a contact point for faculty and staff to discuss concerns.

Peggy White, MD, has been appointed Program Director of our Critical Care Medicine Fellowship. Dr. White worked as an associate program director for several years and is familiar with the ins and outs of CCM education.

Previously, Brenda Fahy, MD, has admirably served as both Critical Care Medicine Division Chief and Program Director of the Critical Care Medicine fellowship since she joined UF in 2012 and will continue to lead the combined Cardiac Anesthesiology-Critical Care Medicine Fellowship as well as serve as Associate Chair for Critical Care Medicine as she takes on her new duties as President of the American Board of Anesthesiology.