Kevin Olsen, MD, Elected into AΩA

Fourth-year resident, Kevin Olsen, MD, has been nominated into the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society (AΩA) at the University of Florida College of Medicine.

Dr. Olsen, who is also one of this year’s chief residents, was chosen from among his peers due to his high academic achievement and demonstration of leadership, professionalism, research, teaching, and service. This is a great honor and a reflection of Dr. Olsen’s accomplishments.

AΩA currently has 132 Chapters in medical schools in the United States and Lebanon. More than fifty-five AΩA members have won the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine and in Chemistry. About seventy-five percent of deans of U.S. medical schools are AΩA members.

Congratulations, Dr. Olsen!