Professors Awarded Exemplary Teacher Awards

This year nine of our Professors of Anesthesiology have been awarded the Exemplary Teachers Award!

Eligible faculty are nominated from each department and participate in a college-wide competition. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents and fellows, graduate students, post-docs, and mentorship of other faculty. Congratulations, doctors!

  • Nelson Algarra, MD
  • Ajay Antony, MD
  • Amanda Frantz, MD
  • Chris Giordano, MD
  • Sean Kiley, MD
  • Edward McGough, MD, FCCP
  • Rene Przkora, MD, PhD
  • Ferenc Rabai, MD
  • Terrie Vasilopoulos, PhD

2018 Exemplary Teachers