Residents Appointed to ASRA Committee

Second-year residents Alberto Bursian, MD, and Timothy Feldheim, MD, have been appointed to the American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ASRA) Resident Section Committee.

The ASRA is one of the largest subspecialty medical societies in anesthesiology with more than 4,000 members in 60 countries and 6 continents. The vision of the society is to be the leader in regional anesthesia and acute and chronic pain medicine through innovations in education and research.

“The outstanding expertise of our colleagues has been recognized in what was a very competitive selection process. I personally feel that Drs. Feldheim and Bursian will serve ASRA and our pain community well!”


Rene Przkora, MD, PhD
Division Chief, Pain Medicine

Congratulations, Drs. Bursian and Feldheim!