Pain Medicine Fellowship Awarded Grant

Rene Przkora, MD, PhD and the Pain Medicine Fellowship have been awarded the Restorative Therapies Group Fellowship Grant from Medtronic.

Led by Dr. Przkora, the Department of Anesthesiology’s division of Pain Medicine strives to deliver the highest quality of clinical care to our patients, to guide the future development of our discipline, to train the next generation of leaders in Pain Medicine, and to facilitate ground-breaking discoveries in clinical, translational, and basic research.

The money from the grant will go to help support the efforts of our education in Pain Medicine.

Click here for more information about our Fellowship in Multidisciplinary Pain Medicine.