Record number of departmental participants for the 2017 GAARC Conference!

Published: March 13th, 2017

Category: Feature

The 43rd annual Gulf Atlantic Anesthesia Residents’ Research Conference will take place April 7 – 9, 2017 in Jacksonville, Florida!  This year we had an unprecedented number of abstract submission from the Department of Anesthesiology.  Thanks to the hard work and determination of the education staff, scheduling staff and our leaders, we will have 26 participants able to attend this year’s conference!


Congratulations to our participants:

1st Year Residents

Alberto Bursian
Tyler Kabes

2nd Year Residents

Rhae Battles
Aneel Deshmukh
Dalya Elhady
Sindhu Nimma
Kevin Olson
Claudia Sotillo

3rd Year Residents

Leon Anijar
Carl Berasi
Eric Brown
Spencer Hyde
Brendan Inouye
Jordan Miller
Wazef Muzafar
Mohamed Osman
Andrew Redfern
Joseph Siebenaler
Scott Wasilko

4th Year Residents

Cliff Cutchins
Angie Fugate
Zachary Greene
Lt. Michael Kaminsky
Tiffany Kuo
Stefanie Vallancourt


Wesley Glick