Congratulations to our new Chief Residents!

Lee Audd, MD, Christina Sarrica, DO, and Nick Cummings, MD, were selected as the new Chief Residents for Anesthesiology for the 2015-2016 academic year. To be selected residents must demonstrate leadership ability, good academic standing, willingness to put personal interests aside for the good of the program, be models of best standards of professionalism, be organized, dependable, a good team player, a proven communicator, willing to make and implement tough or potentially unpopular decisions, demonstrate a willingness to “own” the responsibility and honor of being Chief Resident. They are voted on by their fellow residents and faculty and the top three are selected as chiefs.