Congratulations to the Recipients of the 2015 Faculty Teaching Awards!

The 2015 winners of the Faculty Teaching Awards from the Department of Anesthesiology are:
  • Joy Allee, MD
  • Kent Berg, MD, MBA
  • Sylvain Doré, PhD
  • Brian Gelfand, MD
  • Chris Giordano, MD
  • Nik Gravenstein, MD
  • Gregory Janelle, MD, FASE
  • Michael Mahla, MD
  • Andrew Pitkin, MD

The Faculty Teaching Awards recognize faculty for outstanding performance in the teaching of medical students, residents, fellows, graduate students, post-docs, and the mentorship of other faculty; the quality of which is assessed by teaching and peer evaluations, teaching effort and candidate’s teaching accomplishments.