Menu UF Health Home Menu

Feature Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Congratulations new Chief Residents!

Published: Mar 23rd, 2017

Please join us in congratulating our three new incoming chief residents with one-year terms that will begin April 1, 2017, selected from the current CA-2 class with ballots from anesthesia residents […]

Congratulations on your nomination!

Published: Mar 21st, 2017

Eric Brown, MD, Hemant Prakash Joshi, MD, PhD and Jeffrey White, MD, have had their abstract “Near-Miss Hyperkalemic Arrest During Orthotopic Liver Transplant,” selected as one of the Kosaka Best of […]

Clinical Quality and Patient Safety Research Day

Published: Mar 16th, 2017

The Sebastian Ferrero Office of Clinical Quality and Patient Safety hosted a Research Day for Patient Safety and Quality week. Eight of the top posters presented today were authored or […]

Record number of departmental participants for the 2017 GAARC Conference!

Published: Mar 13th, 2017

The 43rd annual Gulf Atlantic Anesthesia Residents’ Research Conference will take place April 7 – 9, 2017 in Jacksonville, Florida!  This year we had an unprecedented number of abstract submission […]

Congratulations on your new grant!

Published: Mar 10th, 2017

  Congratulations to Dr. Rene Przkora and Hari Parvataneni on their grant from the Clinical and Translational Science Institute at the University of Florida. This multidisciplinary team from the Departments of Anesthesiology and Orthopaedics […]

And the nominees are…

Published: Mar 8th, 2017

Please join us in congratulating the nominees of the first annual 2017 Rebecca Lovely Outstanding Service Award! This award is meant to recognize exemplary performance of administrative staff identified by […]

College of Medicine Celebration of Research

Published: Mar 6th, 2017

The 2017 College of Medicine Celebration of Research took place on the evening of Monday, February 27, at the Stephen C. O’Connell Center. More than 500 posters were presented, and […]

Welcome to the Department!

Published: Mar 1st, 2017

Please join us in welcoming Dr. Arturo Torres to the Department of Anesthesiology. Dr. Torres, currently a Naval board-certified anesthesiologist, joins us on March 1, 2017, as an Assistant Professor […]

Annual Celebration of Research Day!

Published: Feb 27th, 2017

 The Department of Anesthesiology invites you to submit an abstract for Presentation at The 2017 Anesthesiology Celebration of Research Day! Wednesday May 3, 2017 from 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm in […]

Congratulations to Dr. Josh Sappenfield!

Published: Feb 23rd, 2017

Dr. Josh Sappenfield has been elected into the Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Medical Honor Society.  AOA is the only allopathic medical honor society in the United States.  Election to AOA […]

UF Health Shands Perioperative Golf Classic

Published: Feb 8th, 2017

Benefitting the Ronald McDonald House! Saturday, April 8th, 2017 Shotgun start 1 p.m. at the Haile Plantation Golf & Country Club 9905 SW 44th Ave., Gainesville   All golf scramble […]

Congratulations to Dr. Przkora!

Published: Feb 3rd, 2017

Dr. Przkora, our Multidisciplinary Pain Medicine Fellowship Director, was elected Board Member-at Large of the Association of Pain Program Directors (APPD). The Association of Pain Program Directors is committed to […]

Jessica Lee – Superior Accomplishment Award Winner!

Published: Jan 31st, 2017

We are pleased to announce that Jessica Lee, our Administrative Assistant for the Neuroanesthesia Division, is a recipient of the Superior Accomplishment Award for 2017.  Jessica was nominated by her […]

Congratulations to Dr. Ajay Antony!

Published: Jan 25th, 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Antony on his award for best abstract at the 2017 North American Neuromodulation Society Annual Meeting in Las Vegas earlier this month. We are very proud of this accomplishment which […]

Congratulations to our Exemplary Teacher Award Winners!

Published: Jan 24th, 2017

The Department awarded several of our professors with Exemplary Teacher Awards at our faculty meeting on January 23, 2017. The recipients were: Dr. Barys Ihnatsenka Dr. Olga “Kiki” Nin Dr. […]

Call for Nominations!

Published: Jan 19th, 2017

Purpose: The Rebecca Lovely Outstanding Service Award is to recognize exemplary performance of administrative staff identified by their faculty and peers as having consistently excelled in their position and demonstrated […]